OK…C? Travelin’ Thursdays

Welcome to the Oklahoma City Museum of Art!

I loved this little mini vacation. I went for a staycation & mini graduation gift from an aunt. I chose this, so no don’t pity me. I went on my last day of my vacation (more posts from other places visits) and it was the one thing I wanted the most to do while in OKC other than the Memorial.

They have the largest stateside collection of Dale Chihuly art. He does blown glass and combines two different groups of glass artists to make beautiful and masterful creations out of what looks like spun sugar!

This photograph was in the grand hall to the right of the exhibits. But absolutely beautiful, go look at the website for some pretty pictures!

If you have the chance to go visit in 2012, what are you waiting for?

For more information: http://www.okcmoa.com/see/collections/dale-chihuly-glass/

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

