Making a move… to Corsicana!

Yes, you heard er, saw me correctly, I wrote Corsicana. As in Corsicana, Texas. 50 odd miles south of Dallas on the I-45, TX 31 crossing. Just hop on I-45 S from Dallas and you’re set!

You may be asking why you’d want to go to Corsicana. Well, they have plenty of things, as much as people like to talk about all they’re lacking. Go here:

But the real reason I’m talking about Corsicana today is . This is where I have to stop when going through Corsicana. They are world famous for their fruitcakes (but I’ve yet to eat one). I instead go after the cookie stash. They are in two different places in Corsicana, and they’ve got new locations else where. I’d suggest if it’s your first time to go to the original location on TX 31. It brings back many fond memories for me, as my grandmother and I would nip on down from Athens to grab cookies if I was staying the weekend or as we did every summer, a whole week of awesomeness. I am extremely partial to the Cherry Icebox cookies, so bring me some back when you visit okay? I’ve had a few people do that in the past.

So, stop by Collin Street, get a bakers dozen, ship your Great-Aunt Gertrude a fruitcake and make a day out of a day trip to Corsicana, Texas; a little cup of sugar heaven.

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

