Stealing recipes; it’s what I do!

I’ve never thought you had to have all your own homemade recipes to be creative or classy. Sometimes in life someone does something so well you can’t help but copy cat! I found said item on smitten kitchen’s blog. I had a friend celebrate their 25th last week & I was itching to create. So I begged them (truly) to let me make a dessert item for them. I lucked out & was given two classic ingredients: chocolate & peanut butter!
So I went to my trusty search engine & got to searching. Lo & behold too many delicacies popped up on my screen. A little drool may have dropped. But near the top two blogs stood out: one had gathered her favorite chocolate & peanut butter desserts (many came a close second) & another had a photo of this gorgeous layer cake playing peekaboo.

image

Obviously, the cake won out.
I erred twice of importance.
1. When freezing said cake layers, do not stack even with wax paper & zippy bags. No matter what.
2. Do not lose track of sifted powdered sugar in the peanut butter cream cheese frosting, it looks tacky (legitimately).
Oh maybe one more almost error, stir the ganache constantly. It was a close save. Truly.

But hey, people devoured this cake like it was the air they breathed. That is a happy baker. 🙂
Chocolate Peanut Butter Ganache Celebration Cake

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

