Momma said there’d be Days like this

Ever been excited to whip up a standard recipe or something new that looked easy enough but ended like this?

image

No? Then you’re a better person than I. I suffered one of those setbacks this weekend because I didn’t double check the batch size. The one step I skipped killed my happy joy time.

So I get to ask the fun question:
What baking or cooking fails are your most noteworthy?

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Angel on June 5, 2012 - 10:15

    Hmm…the most recent fail was my first attempt at making sloppy joes from scratch earlier this year (normally, I just buy the canned mix). It involved 1.5 cups of tomato sauce and 2 tablespoons of tomato paste. I got the two mixed up and those were the pastiest sloppy joes ever! XD

    • #2 by hooplahicktx on June 5, 2012 - 15:10

      But surely still edible! I hate when my mind gets recipe dyslexia. I can with out fail double the wrong thing.
      I guess carpenters aren’t alone with their saying “measure twice, eat once!”

  2. #3 by mom on June 5, 2012 - 22:58

    uhmmm….have you mentioned your popover story??? Could only think of your mistakes ’cause I’ve never made any….hardiharhar!!!

    • #4 by hooplahicktx on June 6, 2012 - 10:08

      I feel there is somewhere in your past an error of great misfortune… at least I try new things!

Leave a Reply

