Travel on Coupon

This is the digital age, or so my alarm clock tells me. It means pre perked coffee pots, morning texts from SnuggleBear, & booking travels by mouse clicks.
There are plenty of travel discount sites as I can tell from all the commercials my DVR lets me skip. Such as Shatner’s priceline.com, the gnome’s travelocity.com, the bad dancers from hotels.com & the creepy dumb commercials (the pupil dilation was freaky) from Kayak.com.
Airlines like to add their 2¢ with remarks that they don’t offer lower flights anywhere but their own sites (*ahem* American Airlines & Southwest).
I don’t get to travel often, easy job & dog limit my times, but two sites/apps I adore aren’t listed above, but below!

image

How many of you know of Groupon’s travel deals? They offer so many places! If you poke around you even run across offers in your own city place, perfect trips for affordable & fun staycations. Some of the international trips include airfare, mainly down in the islands of sand & sea.

image

My fun app when driving is Hotel Tonight. If you’re traveling on spur of the moment or just planning a mini trip within a days drive, look here first! They’re expanding cities with service often, & the deals are made available at noon CST. You can book rooms at slashed prices for that night or more at better costs! I even got a $25 credit for getting the app & for any friend I recommend who books a stay somewhere.
Travel is expensive, frustrating at times, & a nightmare to organize. Thankfully, well run travel sites & apps can lower the stress & save a little green along the way.
What app or travel discount site do you love?

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

