My 5 Minute Bread Experiment

So there’s this recipe…

Called Artisan bread in 5 minutes a day, in a cookbook by the name name by two people, Jeff Hertzberg & Zoë François (got to be legit artisanal bread with a French woman as a co-author!). I finally stumbled upon it in my local library’s displace of the month: cooking. I said heck you say! Easy & tasty fancy looking bread? Let me at it! So I tried it out, as you can tell in the following photos.  Basic Boule Recipe

 

Step one plus flour:

image

Step two Lightly lidded:

image

Step three pulled out into my permanent fridge storage container with WET hands:

image

Step four my ACTUAL loaf of deliciously cooked French Boule:

image

image

You think you want to try it yourself? Do it! It’s so easy you can hardly screw up the basic master recipe! It alone can be free shaped into a dozen breads! Freezes well & you can do a partial bake to take other places! I seriously suggest in investing in their book(s)!!

Have you ever baked bread before? Success? Failure? Difficulty?

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Monica on June 13, 2012 - 12:26

    Love it, too! We’ve tried the basic boule (which made great pizza crust, too), the light wheat, the whole wheat and the Portguese cornbread. I’ve only had the book for a month, so we may be addicted.

Leave a Reply

