Thy Mercy

Sandra McCracken is great. A songstress with a voice soft and soulful. I love this version by her of thy mercy my God.
Thy Mercy

Makes me think of this part of Psalm:

Psalm 51:1-4, 12 NIV84

Have mercy on me, O God,

according to your unfailing love;

according to your great compassion

blot out my transgressions.

Wash away all my iniquity

and cleanse me from my sin.

For I know my transgressions,

and my sin is always before me.

Against you, you only, have I sinned

and done what is evil in your sight,

so that you are proved right when you speak

and justified when you judge.

Restore to me the joy of your salvation

and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.

Mercy is mentioned over 60 times by the writer of Psalms by name alone; obviously this is a serious & needed characteristic of God, most often in reference to chastisements from God.

What sweet mercy He brings!

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

