Creaky, Spooky, ooky

So, I have been sister sitting this weekend, nothing new, done it before. This house is my great grandparents house & built in the early 50s. It creaks. Sometimes a lot. Did I mention it’s off a major highway in the woods? I know of seven animal groups that like to hide around the house. Armadillos, massive raccoons, deer, dogs, hens, sheep, vicious things I don’t want to know about… & odd people I don’t trust. So when things go bump in the night & the dog goes on alert & you’re figuring out where each knife & lock are located you taste a little adrenaline mixed with fear. But thankfully this verse appeared in my mind as I double checked the locks.

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” (Joshua 1:9 NIV84)

Isn’t he just great for when things go bump?

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by mom on August 20, 2012 - 17:20

    Silly rabbit….

Leave a Reply

