Robin Hood & Little John

…were walking through the forest

I love that movie. Favorite Disney film of all time. Of. All. Time. While it has only an influence on my topic tonight, it has a habit of being stuck in my head. What subject matter? Archery of course!

image

My newest Groupon adventure took my dad & I to Plano to the Texas Archery Academy

image

A nonprofit place, they take donations when you break their arrows (my dad found out the hard way) & allow TAC members to shoot at a pretty discounted rate. Not overly expensive to start with, they allow you to shoot 6 arrows, your choice of bow (compound or long) and after a quick lesson, 2 hour free shoot.

image

My father, while starting in a spree of beginner’s luck, lost to my superior skills, er, extra arrows.

But so fun & I pretended to be Robina hood.  🙂

Texasarcheryacademy.org
Do it.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

