FT:W Spotlight Science & History Museum

When you see FTW do you think text slang ‘for the win’ or like I, you think of your dear memories in FTW… Fort Worth Texas. 🙂

That’s what I thought, you were totally thinking Fort Worth. Especially if you’ve read the last two weeks on Travelin’ Thursdays (Butterflies & More Butterflies). I had the opportunity to visit the Ft. Worth Museum of Science & History, which amazingly, was a block and a half from the Botanic. My friend is the lovely Stargirl of the lab. She got me in the museum & I got to sit backstage for a few star shows hosted there. I also snuck around taking a few photos of the area.

This is a perfect place to take your kids. No joke.

I adored it, and even though I’m not considered a kid (still AT heart!) I had a blast. Scroll a few and come out for the rest of the show!

Stars to the left, dinosaur dig to the right, snot straight ahead.

 

Grossology, a non-permanent display, lets your kid crawl through your intestines, shoot snot blobs, or play flatulence tunes.

 

There's a technical term for this, but hey, I say Starmaker. It's amazing and when you see a light show through it, you'll be glad you came!

 

I made a Star Brite! Why yes, it looks like a Superman symbol, but it's almost as tall as me made of board and bright lights. Massive pegs you could more around in one of 6 themed areas of creativity. SO COOL.

 

ROAR! Come visit a local yokel who's just a few years older than yourself... Even practice being a paleontologist!

 

The one place I couldn't go... but still looks really cool, I wish I had a child under 12 to get me in! Sadly I'm over 5'9" and suspiciously not 12 year old ish.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment